Belco Review
Customer service inbox for webshops combining email, chat, WhatsApp, social and phone.
- From:
- €45/agent/mo billed annually
- Founded:
- 2014
- HQ:
- NL
Belco is a Dutch help desk built for webshops, in business since 2014, that puts phone, email, live chat, WhatsApp and Bol.com messages in one inbox beside a customer card showing order and cart history from the shop. Two choices set it apart: telephony is part of the product rather than a bolt-on integration, and the company says outright that its bot will never take over a conversation. Everything about it, from the Bol.com channel to iDEAL billing to a site written entirely in Dutch, points at the Dutch market.
Is it right for your team?
Tick what's true for you.
Points for
Points against
Tick what describes you. We'll weigh it against this review.
What it does
- One inbox for live chat, email, phone, WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger, Telegram and Bol.com, plus custom channels
- Native telephony: calls in the desktop and mobile apps or on desk phones, a live queue, transfer of an active call, internal calls, forwarding to a mobile and call recording
- Phone menu depth is gated by plan: single layer on Basis, double on Plus, multi-layer on Premium
- Customer card with order information, cart contents (via API or plugin), caller number recognition and IP-based location
- Shop integrations on the pricing page: Magento 1 and 2, WooCommerce, Lightspeed, Shopware 5 and 6, Prestashop, Shopify, Picqer, TritonX and Sherpaan, plus Slack and Google Tag Manager; CCV Shop appears in the site's plugin list
- Agents assign to colleagues and teams, merge conversations, switch a conversation to another channel, leave internal notes and mention colleagues
- Business rules (15, 50 or 100 by plan), team inboxes (5, 15 or 30), conversation ratings, opening hours and an assistant bot
- REST API, JavaScript API and webhooks, unlimited conversations and unlimited data retention on every plan
- Several webshops in one account at no extra charge, each with its own label
- Missing: an AI that answers customers on its own (a stated policy, not a gap on the roadmap), and the feature table lists no SLA targets or timers
Pricing at a glance
| Plan | Billed annually | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Basis | €45 | From 3 agents, max. |
| Plus | €65 | From 5 agents, unlimited agents. |
| Premium | €85 | Includes 5 agents, unlimited agents. |
Prices are an agent a month, in euros. Source: belco.nl/pricing, checked .
- Per agent, per month; Belco's homepage says all quoted prices exclude VAT
- Basis €50 billed monthly, €45 billed annually; minimum 3 agents, maximum 5, so the floor is €150 a month billed monthly or €135 a month billed annually
- Plus €72 billed monthly, €65 billed annually; minimum 5 agents, no cap, so from €360 a month billed monthly or €325 a month billed annually
- Premium €92 billed monthly, €85 billed annually; 5 agents included. The page says "from €475" a month billed monthly, but 5 × €92 is €460; billed annually it says from €425, which matches
- €299 one-time setup fee on every plan
- The toggle promises "save 10%". That holds on Basis; on Plus it works out at 9.7% and on Premium 7.6%. The FAQ adds that the discount needs the annual invoice paid in one go
- The tier gate: Basis stops at 5 agents, so the sixth agent moves the whole team to Plus. That is €250 to €432 a month billed monthly, or €225 to €390 a month billed annually
- Add-ons priced on Basis: WhatsApp €39, BelcoAI €29, live visitor overview €19, desk-phone voice €10 per account. The page gives no billing period or unit for the first three
- On Plus and Premium the first WhatsApp connection and first desk-phone account are free
- Call minutes are billed separately: 1 cent a minute for inbound and internal calls, 2.53 cents to Dutch landlines (no connection fee) and 3.19 cents to Dutch mobiles; other countries are on a separate EEA price list
- 14-day free trial that stops automatically; plans are paid upfront by iDEAL or credit card, extras invoiced afterwards
AI pricing
- BelcoAI is an add-on: €29 on Basis (the page does not say per agent or per account, or per month), free on Premium
- Plus is contradictory: the plan cards list free BelcoAI only on Premium, while Plus's own feature column says "Gratis"
- What it does: LanguageAI translates incoming and outgoing messages, RephraseAI rewrites short passages, SuggestionAI proposes answers drawn from your website, product descriptions, FAQs and past conversations
- SummaryAI and TaskAI are labelled "Live" on the AI page, yet each one asks you to join a waitlist. Treat both as unshipped until you see them in the demo
- No usage limits or per-conversation charges are published for the add-on
- What it can't do: reply to a customer by itself. Belco's homepage says its bot supports agents and "will never take over a conversation", so there is no deflection to count on at peak
Before you commit
- Setup is €299 on every plan, so a 3-agent Basis account billed monthly costs €449 in its first month
- On an annual contract you can only downgrade after the term ends. The FAQ also says you can cancel "every month" without squaring that with an annual contract; get the notice terms in writing
- Phone is a second meter. A team taking 20,000 inbound minutes a month adds €200 before any outbound calls
- Instagram DM has its own channel page saying you can connect an Instagram business account, but it is missing from the pricing page's channel list, so which plan includes it and what it costs is not stated
- The Plus column says WhatsApp runs "via businesspartner". Ask who that partner is and whether WhatsApp's own messaging fees are passed through
- Support is "best effort" on Basis, priority within 2 hours on Plus and within 1 hour on Premium; support hours are not stated
- The customer card shows order and cart data, but none of the pages we read say an agent can refund, cancel or edit an order from inside Belco. Make them show it on your platform during the demo
- "Collaboration users" (3, 10 or 25 by plan) are not defined on the pricing page; ask what they can do before counting them as free seats
- Not on the pages we read: an uptime figure, security certifications, SSO or data location. The footer credits Scalingo as app host, and a status page exists at status.belco.io
Who should buy it, and who should skip it
Who should buy
- Dutch webshops with 3 to 5 agents where phone is a real share of contact volume
- Bol.com sellers who want marketplace messages in the same inbox as their own shop
- Multi-store operators on Magento, Lightspeed, WooCommerce, Shopware or CCV Shop, since extra shops cost nothing
- Teams that want AI to help agents translate and write, not to answer customers
Who should skip it
- One- or two-person shops: the 3-agent minimum plus €299 setup is a lot for a part-time inbox
- Teams that need AI to deflect volume at peak
- Teams sitting at 5 agents with hiring planned, since the sixth seat costs €182 a month billed monthly
- DTC brands that expect to refund, cancel or edit orders from the ticket, until Belco demonstrates it
- Teams that don't work in Dutch, and anyone whose procurement needs security certifications and data location on paper
How we checked this
Prices were read on 2026-10-06 from the text of Belco's own pricing page, which carries both toggle states; we have not yet seen the rendered page, so which toggle it opens on is unconfirmed and a screenshot of both states is pending. Product and policy details come from the homepage, the BelcoAI page and the Instagram DM channel page, all checked 2026-10-06. Where Belco's pages contradict each other, we recorded the conflict: the Premium monthly floor (€475 stated, €460 by arithmetic), "including" versus "from" 5 agents on Premium, the 10% discount, BelcoAI on Plus, two AI features labelled live but behind a waitlist, and Instagram DM. One tooltip on the Premium column still holds placeholder text. We could not read the status page, the telephony page or the terms and conditions, so uptime, contract notice and add-on billing units are unverified. No review-site text was used.