Enjo Review
AI support agent with its own inbox for IT, HR and customer requests in Slack and Teams.
- From:
- $95/mo
Enjo, made by Troopr Labs, is an AI support agent with a help desk attached, not the other way round. The AI agent takes the first pass at every request, and the shared inbox exists for whatever it escalates. You can also run Enjo inside a Zendesk, Salesforce, Jira or ServiceNow desk you already pay for. Most of what Enjo publishes is written for IT and employee service, so an ecommerce team has more to check here than with a desk built around the Shopify order.
Is it right for your team?
Tick what's true for you.
Points for
Points against
Tick what describes you. We'll weigh it against this review.
What it does
- AI agent answers only from knowledge you connect (Confluence, SharePoint, Drive, Notion, past tickets, your website, or Enjo's own knowledge base) and cites the source on every reply
- AI Actions run multi-step flows you build in a no-code visual editor (Studio) against connected helpdesks, identity providers and CRMs, with an audit trail on every action
- Enjo says this closes order status, refund and access requests without a human, but no ecommerce platform is named on the pages we read
- Shared inbox for escalations, which arrive with the conversation, account history and suggested next steps
- Branded help center with AI search, multilingual answers and multi-brand portals, built on the same knowledge as the agent
- Customer service channels Enjo names: website chat, the help center portal, and shared Slack Connect channels; Slack and Teams for internal support
- Guardrails (topic boundaries, input and output controls, testing before go-live) and Insights dashboards covering resolution rate, time saved, CSAT and cost per request
- Missing: email, phone, SMS, WhatsApp, Instagram and Facebook are not named as customer channels on the pages we read, and neither is Shopify. The Free plan lists "Unlimited Channels" without saying which ones
Pricing at a glance
| Plan | Billed monthly | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Unlimited Seats, 200 AI replies included per month. |
| Starter | $95 | Unlimited Seats, 1000 AI replies included per month. |
| Standard | $295 | Unlimited Seats, 3000 AI replies included per month. |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Custom pricing. |
Prices in US dollars. Source: enjo.ai/pricing, checked .
- Metered on AI replies, not seats: every plan includes unlimited human agent seats
- Free $0 per month: 200 AI replies, shared inbox, help center, insights. No AI Actions, and no overage, so what happens at reply 201 is not stated
- Starter $95 per month, the only rate shown (no annual price on the page): 1,000 AI replies, AI Actions, core guardrails, basic insights
- Standard $295 per month, the only rate shown (no annual price on the page): 3,000 AI replies, plus Agent Assist, custom role-based access, QA review flows, advanced guardrails and natural-language workflows
- Enterprise: contact sales, yearly billing only. This is the tier with SSO/SAML, custom audit trails, AI agent whitelabeling, custom integrations and on-premise deployment
- Overage on Starter and Standard: $0.05 per AI reply, and you can set usage caps
- Knowledge blocks are metered too: 2,000 on Free, 10,000 on Starter, 50,000 on Standard, then $0.005 per extra block. The page never says what a block is
- Payment below Enterprise is credit card only; invoicing is for Enterprise customers
- If you cancel, you keep access until the billing cycle ends, then drop to Free
AI pricing (it is the whole bill)
- One unit is one reply the AI sends, not one resolved conversation. A greeting, a clarifying question and the final answer all count
- A shop with 3,000 conversations a month at three AI replies each uses 9,000 replies: $495 a month on Starter, $595 on Standard. The homepage example quotes 3,000 conversations without doing that multiplication
- Overage is cheaper than included usage. An included reply works out to about $0.095 on Starter and $0.098 on Standard, against $0.05 for overflow
- That means Standard never pays for itself on volume. It costs $200 a month more than Starter at 1,000 replies, and $100 more at any volume past 3,000. You buy Standard for Agent Assist, RBAC and QA review, not for the extra replies
- What it can't do on Free: take actions. AI Actions start at Starter
- What we could not confirm: whether the AI can issue a refund or edit an order on any ecommerce platform. The refund claim on the homepage names no system
Before you commit
- SSO/SAML is Enterprise-only, and Enterprise is contact-sales with yearly billing. Everything else in the plan table is month-to-month on a card
- Enjo's own pages contradict each other on the Free plan. The plan table says Unlimited AI Agents, and the FAQ says 1 AI agent
- A second conflict: the homepage lists the inbox as Free with AI drafting, summarising and translating, but the plan table puts Agent Assist on Standard ($295 per month)
- Ask what a knowledge block is before you connect a large ticket archive, because blocks are metered separately at $0.005 each
- Vendor support is email and chat on Free and Starter. Slack support comes with Standard, and SLA-backed priority support only with Enterprise
- No training sessions below Enterprise. Free and Starter onboarding is self-serve
- Enjo claims 99.9% uptime over seven years. That is a track-record claim, not a contractual SLA. We did not read the SLA page
- SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certified, GDPR compliant, AES-256 at rest with AWS KMS keys. Data-residency options are not stated on the pages we read
Who should buy it, and who should skip it
Who should buy
- Support teams whose customers already arrive through web chat, a help center or shared Slack channels
- Teams stuck on Zendesk, Salesforce, Jira or ServiceNow that want an AI layer without migrating desks (check that Enjo-for-Zendesk pricing matches the plans above; the pricing page does not say)
- Seasonal teams that add temporary agents, since seats are unlimited and only AI replies are billed
- Anyone who wants to test AI on real tickets for free before buying. The Free plan needs no card
Who should skip it
- Shopify-first DTC brands that need the AI to cancel, refund or edit orders. Nothing we read names a Shopify connection
- Teams whose volume runs through email, phone, SMS or social DMs
- Teams that want per-resolution pricing. Enjo bills every AI reply, including the ones that don't resolve anything
- Buyers who need SSO but not an annual enterprise contract
How we checked this
Prices, plan contents and the overage rate were read from Enjo's pricing page on 2026-10-06. The figures appear in the page text, not in a JavaScript-drawn table, and no annual toggle or annual rate appeared in it. We have still asked for a screenshot of the rendered page to confirm there is no hidden annual default before treating the monthly basis as final. Product, channel and security claims come from Enjo's homepage, read the same day. We did not read Enjo's integrations directory, documentation, SLA page or status page. So Shopify support, the full channel list, data residency and incident history are unverified, not absent. Where Enjo's own pages disagreed (AI agents on Free, and whether Agent Assist is free), we recorded both readings. No review-site text was used.