Konnect Insights Review
Omnichannel ticketing plus social listening and analytics for enterprise brands.
- From:
- $39/agent/mo billed annually
Konnect Insights is a social-first customer experience platform from Prudence Analytics that puts social care, omnichannel ticketing, social listening, publishing and BI dashboards under one login. It is sold to enterprise brands, and the help desk is one module of a larger suite rather than the whole product. For a DTC team the real question is whether your complaints arrive in public often enough to justify a platform built around social.
Is it right for your team?
Tick what's true for you.
Points for
Points against
Tick what describes you. We'll weigh it against this review.
What it does
- One ticket queue for social, email, chat and WhatsApp, including X and Instagram
- Live chat appears in the product's own inbox mock-up; KonnectChat AI is described as self-service on WhatsApp and web chat with full-context handover to an agent
- Every social complaint becomes a tracked case with an owner, an SLA and escalation, which is the main difference from a social-media tool
- Social listening across social, news, forums and reviews, including competitor conversations, from Professional
- Social publishing with calendars and approval workflows; social analytics with campaign and influencer reporting
- Quality assessment with scorecards, manual and automated QA, compliance detection and tone scoring; AI quality assessment is an Advanced feature
- Dashboards with natural-language queries, plus roles and permissions across brands, teams and channels on every plan
- Missing: voice is not in the channel list; calls show up only through contact-centre integrations, which start at Professional
- Missing: neither page we read names a Shopify or other ecommerce-platform integration for working an order from inside the ticket
Pricing at a glance
| Plan | Billed annually | What you get |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $39 | Starting at $39/user/month, billed yearly. |
| Professional | $79 | Starting at $79/user/month, billed yearly. |
| Advanced | $129 | Starting at $129/user/month, billed yearly. |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Custom pricing, scoped to your front office. |
Prices are an agent a month, in US dollars. Source: konnectinsights.com/pricing, checked .
- Per user, per month, billed yearly on every published plan; no monthly-billing price is shown anywhere
- Starter from $39 per user per month, billed yearly: social care inbox, omnichannel ticketing, case management and SLAs
- Professional from $79 per user per month, billed yearly: adds social listening, workflows and smart routing, and CRM, contact-centre and marketing integrations
- Advanced from $129 per user per month, billed yearly: adds Konnect AI+, Agent Empower, AI quality assessment and KRC
- Enterprise: Contact sales. Custom pricing scoped to Front Office OS and cross-system orchestration
- Every figure is a "starting at" floor. The quote is tailored to team size, the number of social profiles (one account on one network) and listening volume, and none of those rates are published
- Prices are in USD, taxes extra where applicable
- The gate that costs: workflow automation and smart routing are not on Starter. Getting them moves you from $39 to $79 per user per month billed yearly, so a five-agent team goes from at least $2,340 to at least $4,740 a year
- A "Start Free Trial" button is on the site; trial length and limits are not stated
AI pricing (bundled into the seat, not metered)
- No per-resolution or per-conversation AI price is published; AI is paid for through the plan
- Every plan includes AI Essentials, which the pricing FAQ defines as reply suggestions, conversation summaries and sentiment
- Agent Empower (next best action, churn and sales signals), AI quality assessment and KRC, the plain-language Q&A for leadership, need Advanced at $129 per user per month billed yearly
- KonnectChat AI, the customer-facing bot, is not placed on any plan on the pricing page; ask whether it is included or extra
- What it can't do, on the vendor's own pages: nothing describes the AI cancelling, refunding or editing an order. Acting across other systems belongs to Front Office OS, which is Enterprise and custom-priced
- The vendor's pages disagree on what AI Essentials covers: the site menu lists suggested replies and summaries under Agent Empower (Advanced) while the pricing FAQ puts them in every plan, and the homepage says AI Essentials routes every message while routing is a Professional feature
Before you commit
- Yearly billing is the only published basis; if you need month-to-month, raise it on the first call
- The real price is not on the page. Profile count and listening volume move it, so get mention caps, and what happens past them, in the quote
- Historical data migration is offered "where available"; confirm your current desk's ticket history comes across before you sign
- Starter has no workflow automation or smart routing, so any team past a handful of agents should price Professional from the start
- The footer lists GDPR, SOC 2, ISO 27001:2022, CCPA, HIPAA, DPDPA and NDPA; the SOC 2 report type, hosting region and any uptime commitment are not stated on the pages we read
- Any performance percentages on the homepage are vendor claims with no method given; treat them as marketing until a reference customer backs them
- Front Office OS is the roadmap pitch and is Enterprise only; buy for what Starter or Professional does today
Who should buy it, and who should skip it
Who should buy
- DTC and retail brands where a large share of complaints land in public: Instagram comments, X replies, marketplace and app-store reviews
- Teams paying for a social tool and a help desk separately, with complaints going ownerless between the two
- Multi-brand operations that need approval workflows and permissions split by brand and handle
- Teams that want listening to feed the support queue rather than a monthly marketing report
Who should skip it
- Shopify-first shops whose tickets are mostly about orders; no in-ticket order editing is documented on the pages we read
- Small teams that want monthly billing or a price they can see before a sales call
- Phone-first support teams
- Anyone wanting an AI agent that resolves and acts on orders; the deeper AI here is agent assist on Advanced
- Email-and-chat-only teams, since the product's advantage is social and a plain help desk does that job without the suite
How we checked this
Prices were read on 2026-10-07 from the plan cards on Konnect Insights' own pricing page, where they appear as page text; product, channel, AI and compliance claims come from the vendor's homepage, checked the same day. We could not open the channel-coverage page, App Marketplace, FAQ, release notes or a status page in this pass, so integrations (including any Shopify connector), uptime history, hosting region, trial length, and the company's HQ and founding year are unverified. Where the vendor's own pages contradicted each other, on which AI features come with every plan and whether routing is on Starter, we recorded the conflict rather than the flattering reading. No review-site text was used.
What’s new in Konnect Insights
The latest from Konnect Insights’s own changelog, linked to each post.
- Sprinklr CXM & Social Alternatives: Why Consider Konnect Insights in 2026?
konnectinsights.com
- Sprout Social Pricing & Alternatives in 2026: Why Consider Konnect Insights?
konnectinsights.com
- What Changes When Insights Arrive Unrequested
konnectinsights.com
- From Questions to Standing Instructions
konnectinsights.com