Skip to content

LiveHelpNow Review

Visit LiveHelpNow

Omnichannel support suite with chat, ticketing and knowledge base for multi-brand teams.

From:
$39
HQ:
Doylestown, US
Facts checked:

LiveHelpNow is a cloud support platform based in Doylestown, Pennsylvania. It puts live chat, ticketing, a knowledge base and automations in one workspace and sells AI as a separate layer that it calls Hue AI. The price list reads like a chat tool with a help desk added on top. The entry plan gets you chat, a knowledge base and a customer portal, and ticketing only arrives on the plan above it.

Is it right for your team?

Tick what's true for you.

Points for

Points against

Tick what describes you. We'll weigh it against this review.

What it does

  • Live chat and chatbots, a knowledge base with unlimited articles, a customer support portal and secure forms, all on the entry plan
  • "Social channel support" on every plan, but the pricing page does not say which networks are included
  • Surveys, canned responses, conversion tracking, basic automations and basic reporting on Essential
  • Ticketing, workforce management features, advanced automations, KPI dashboards and data export start at Professional
  • Phone runs through a Zoom integration for routing and tracking, plus call logging, from Professional
  • Routing by skill, availability and context, and knowledge-base and template suggestions while agents type
  • Multi-brand setup: several chat domains, several knowledge bases, shared or separate teams, and unified reporting. Essential is capped at one chat domain and one knowledge base
  • Missing: ticketing on the entry plan. Neither page we read mentions email, SMS, WhatsApp or a native voice line as channels

Pricing at a glance

LiveHelpNow plans and prices
PlanBilled monthlyWhat you get
Essential$39Priced 'from $39 /mo'.
Professional$59Priced 'from $59 /mo'.
Premium$79Priced 'from $79 /mo'.
EnterpriseContact salesCustom pricing.

Prices in US dollars. Source: livehelpnow.net/pricing, checked .

  • Essential from $39/mo. The page does not say whether this is billed monthly or annually, or whether it is per agent or per account
  • Professional from $59/mo. Same gap: billing period and seat unit are not stated
  • Premium from $79/mo. Same gap: billing period and seat unit are not stated
  • Enterprise: contact sales
  • Every figure starts with "from", so these are floors. The page does not say what raises them
  • For most support teams, the $20 step from Essential to Professional is the real entry price, because ticketing, data export and call logging all sit there
  • Premium adds white-glove onboarding, a monthly success call, priority support, removal of LiveHelpNow branding, and higher limits on knowledge base, automation, reporting and storage. None of those limits are quantified
  • The pricing page does not mention a free trial, overage terms or a minimum seat count

AI pricing

  • AI Agent Assist ("AI Level 0"): included with unlimited usage. It suggests responses, summaries and next steps for agents and is never shown to customers
  • Knowledge AI from $99/mo, Professional or Premium only, billing basis not stated. Includes 2,000 AI Answers on Professional and 5,000 on Premium. These are customer-facing answers grounded in your knowledge base, plus the Hue AI FAQ bot with automations and workflows
  • Conversational AI from $499/mo + premium, Professional or Premium, billing basis not stated. Includes 1,000 AI Conversations on Professional and 3,000 on Premium
  • Conversational AI Plus from $799/mo + premium, billing basis not stated. The heading says Professional or Premium, but the only allowance listed is Premium's 7,000+ conversations
  • The page prints "+ premium" after both Conversational AI prices and does not explain it. It could be an extra charge or a Premium plan requirement, so ask
  • Essential cannot buy any customer-facing AI at all
  • There is nothing between $99 and $499. If $499 buys the 1,000-conversation Professional allowance, that is about $0.50 a conversation, but the page does not confirm which allowance the "from" price buys
  • Not published: the overage rate past the allowance, whether unused allowance rolls over, and what counts as an "AI Answer" versus an "AI Conversation"
  • What it can't do, as far as we can tell: the page describes "autonomous conversations" but never says the AI can act in another system, such as refunding, cancelling an order or changing an address. Treat it as answer-only until a demo shows otherwise

Before you commit

  • Ask what happens when you hit an AI allowance. With no published overage rate, a busy month has no price on paper
  • Data export is listed from Professional, not Essential. If you start on Essential, ask how you would get your history out
  • The homepage's multi-brand pitch does not say which plan unlocks more than one chat domain or knowledge base. Get the tier in writing if you run several storefronts
  • Phone is a Zoom integration, not a LiveHelpNow voice line. Ask whether you need a separate Zoom phone subscription
  • LiveHelpNow branding is removed only on Premium. Priority support and the dedicated success call are also Premium-only
  • Neither page we read names a Shopify or other ecommerce integration. An integrations page exists, but we did not check it
  • No uptime figure appears on either page. A system status page is linked, but we did not read it

Who should buy it, and who should skip it

Who should buy

  • Chat-first teams that want chat, a knowledge base and a customer portal under one login at a low entry price
  • Operators running several brands or sites from one support team, once they have confirmed which tier carries multiple chat domains
  • Teams that want AI drafting for agents without a usage meter, since Agent Assist is included with unlimited usage

Who should skip it

  • Email-ticket teams hoping to live on Essential, which has no ticketing
  • Shopify brands that want agents or AI to refund, cancel or edit orders. Nothing on the pages we read shows order actions
  • Phone-first support teams
  • Anyone who has to forecast AI spend before signing, because no overage rate is published
  • Small brands that need a white-labelled widget, since branding removal starts at Premium

How we checked this

Prices, plan contents and AI allowances come from the text of LiveHelpNow's pricing page, checked on 2026-10-07. Product and multi-brand claims, the Doylestown address and the routing and suggestion features come from LiveHelpNow's homepage, checked the same day. The pricing page text does not say whether figures are billed monthly or annually, or per agent or per account, and we could not tell whether the rendered page has a billing toggle. Until a human screenshots it, read every figure here as a floor with its billing basis unconfirmed. We could not fetch the integrations, documentation, system status or security pages for this draft, so channel coverage beyond the pricing page, ecommerce integrations, uptime and compliance are unverified. Where the AI tier headings and the listed allowances disagree (Conversational AI Plus), we recorded the conflict instead of picking a reading. No review-site text was used.

Sources

Facts last checked on .